decorative element decorative element decorative element

Garden Organics (Green Waste) Collection Service

Available in Uralla Township only.

What can go into your garden organics bin?Lawn clippings, leaves and garden clippings. No noxious weeds such as privet and no food scraps.

Garden Organics (greenwaste) Collection Dates 2016

  • Tuesday 29 November
  • Tuesday 13 December
  • Tuesday 27 December

Garden Organics (greenwaste) Collection Dates 2017

  • Tuesday 10 January
  • Tuesday 24 January
  • Tuesday 7 February
  • Tuesday 21 February
  • Tuesday 7 March
  • Tuesday 21 March
  • Tuesday 4 April
  • Tuesday 18 April
  • Tuesday 2 May
  • Tuesday 16 May
  • Tuesday 13 June

Residents who wish to participate in a garden organics collection will need to register and purchase an organics bin and pay upfront until the end of the financial year for the collection.

 Fees and Charges

  • Purchase a 240L Garden Organics bin (payment to be made at Council administration building $85.00
  • 2016/17 Operational Plan DRAFT financial year green waste service $78.00

Available in Uralla Township Only!

Download A Copy Of The Calendar


Contact details
Uralla Shire Council
Phone: 02 6778 6300